What is the rule of the Order of the Royal Commissions of Australia?

The Order of the Royal Commissions

of Australia (ORCAu)

The Rule:
To serve the Royal Commissions Act 1902 of the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Australia and so to serve those Royal Commissions appointed by Letters Patent of the Crown of Australia.


What are the last ten Royal Commissions of Australia (RCAu)?

RCAu 2001 - 2017

Royal Commission into HIH Insurance (2001–2003)
Royal Commission into the Building and Construction Industry (2001–2003)
Royal Commission to Inquire into the Centenary House Lease (2004)
Inquiry into certain Australian companies in relation to the UN Oil-For-Food Programme (2005–2006)
Equine Influenza Inquiry (2008)
Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse (2013-present)
Royal Commission into the Home Insulation Program (2013-2014)
Royal Commission into trade union governance and corruption (2014-2015)
Royal Commission into the Child Protection and Youth Detention Systems of the Government of the Northern Territory (2016-2017)
Royal Commission into Misconduct in the Banking, Superannuation and Financial Services Industry (2017 to present).

What is the Crown of Australia?

Currently, Australia is a constitutional monarchy created by the Majority of Electors of 1900. The Governor-General is Head of State and Elizabeth II is Sovereign.

Since the creation of the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Australia in 1900 the Crown of Australia has been worn by six monarchs: Victoria, Edward VII, George V, Edward VIII, George VI and Elizabeth II.


What are Letters Patent?

Page one of the Letters Patent for the most recent RCAu.

Click for the full document. …